What A Connection!!


What town was Jesus born in?

Bethlehem, the name Bethlehem means “house of bread.”

What was Jesus’ first bed?

A manger, a manger is a feeding trough.

The connection?

It’s the Eucharist, of course!

The “Bread that came down from heaven,” revealed in the “house of bread” and laid in a feeding trough for the world to be “fed”.

God does nothing by accident!

Merry Christmas, everyone!

Published by timglass

My two key verses for teaching are: II Tim. 2:15 and James 3:1. Please know,that everything I teach are measured by these scriptures and prayed about. May God bless and keep you, and His face shine upon you.

3 thoughts on “What A Connection!!

  1. There was snow? There was ice? awww, I’m a bit jealous.

    Texas gets one freeze a year, and it seems to pass up Austin.

    I have never been inside of real snow, like big snow that you can make stuff with.

    This now reminds me of an old movie about snow…with two little kids. It’s an older movie…Last Snow of…something.

    That is going to bug me all day.

  2. No, I haven’t written about our Christmas Day celebration yet. But I will tell you, that I’m not a very good snow-boarder! But it sure was fun to take the kids and their sleds down to the river and slide on the ice!
    Actually, I’m still sore!

  3. This is nice. I liked this. I hope your family had a Blessed Christmas. Did you write about your Holidays on another page? I should try to track down Mrs. Glass, but I wouldn’t want her to feel obliged to read my page because you know my mouth.

    If you didn’t write about your holidays, try to sneak one in somewhere. I love to hear about children on Christmas. It puts joy in my heart, but a sadness too.

Leave a comment