God said, “No.”


                                by Claudia Minden Weisz

I asked God to take away my pride, and God said “No.” He said it was not for Him to take away, but for me to give up.

I asked God to make my handicapped child whole, and God said “No.” He said that her spirit was whole: her body is only temporary.

I asked God to grant me patience, and God said “No.” He said that patience is a by-product of tribulation, and it is earned.

I asked God to give me happiness, and God said “No.” He said that He gives blessings; happiness is up to me.

I asked God to spare me pain, and God said “No.” He said, “Suffering draws you apart from worldly cares and brings you closer to Me.”

I asked God to make my spirit grow, and God said “No.” He said I must grow on my own, but He will prune me to make me fruitful.

I asked God whether He loves me, and God said, “Yes.” He said He gave His only Son to die for me, and I will be in heaven someday because I believe in Him.

I asked God to help me love others as much as He loves me. And God said, “Now you have the idea.”

3 Responses

  1. This is really wonderful – I think I’ll print it out and hang it up where I can see it everyday! Thanks for sharing!

  2. this is so beautiful post…God is always good all the time.He only wants the best for us.He gave as a freedom of choice and He let us to make mistakes for us to learn the way back to His arms again…
    Godbless

  3. Thanks for posting this Tim.

Leave a Reply

