Ch- Ch- Changes


Today could be my last post for awhile. It may not be, but it could be.

A couple of weeks before Thanksgiving, just as I was about to accept a job from another company, an old friend of the family called and offered me a job as well. The jobs were different, but similar. Same type of work, different product and different location.

This friend of the family, and his family, live in Nora Springs, Iowa. I have lived in the south all my life. I can count on one hand the times I’ve seen it snow. And the only 2 things I knew about Iowa was, it was up north, and it was where Radar O’Riely was from.

This week, I go up there to get a feel for the area and for the things I’ll be doing. I’ll be coming back the following week-end, to load the truck and the family to start our new northern adventure!

For thoes who may not know, we live in Montgomery, Alabama. To Nora Springs, it’s about a 15 hour drive.

This opportunity, this blessing, was much prayed for and much prayed about. Years of prayer, lessons learned, closer relationship with God, and each other as family. Our financial, social and educational opportunities are all about to change. And all I (we) can do, is give God the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit all glory, honor and praise.

I will finish the 1 John Study I started. Somehow. I will also update Looking for Home, as often as I can.

Thank you for your prayers of safety, traveling to and from, for all” last minute” things to go smoothly. For my father, as he follows us up there, to help us take stuff and unload and transition. For my mom, who will be separated from 3 of her 5 grand-children. For my wife’s parents, who finally after 20 or so years, were finally able to sell their place in Texas and move to Alabama, to be closer to their children and grand-children. And thanks to all for the gifts, well wishes and lunch and dinners we were treated to these last weeks. We truly have great friends!

St. Bede, we love you and will miss all of you.

3 Responses

  1. God bless you brother!

    Thank you, Mark.
    His blessings to you also.
    Tim

  2. Praying for God’s peace to be with you in these important decisions…

    Love,
    DulceDiana

    Thank you so much, DulceDiana.
    Tim

  3. What wonderful opportunities God is putting in your way. I pray for His blessing on your future xx

Leave a Reply

