Second Week of Advent


Jerusalem, take off your robe of mourning and misery; put on the splendor of glory from God forever.      Baruch 5:1   (NAB)

This Advent season, we have a decision to make as suggested by the above verse. We are given a command, a choice and a promise.

To take off your robe of mourning and misery, we must want to do it. We must want to replace the bad with the good. Replace the despair with hope. Replace the “me” areas of my life, with God’s presence and direction.

So, this week, let us put on the splendor of glory from God forever, making Him the center of all we do. For this is the command I obey, the choice I make and, the promise that He keeps.

Amen.

2 Responses

  1. Amen. I used to have a policy of smiling when things were tough and in the decision to smile joy was able to enter.

    God bless
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

  2. “To take off your robe of mourning and misery, we must want to do it. We must want to replace the bad with the good. Replace the despair with hope. Replace the “me” areas of my life, with God’s presence and direction.”

    Prophetic words, which speak directly into my situation tonight! Please have a look at my blog entry today, and pray for me!

Leave a Reply

